Preliminary Round 2011: Results

The preliminary round of the SwissPhO 2011 took place on Saturday, 15 January 2011. 67 students from all around Switzerland and Liechtenstein stood up to the challenge and participated at at one of the four different venues: Zurich, Lausanne, Bern and Lugano.

The following 26 participants qualified for the SwissPhO 2011 (the ranking will be irrelevant for the rest of the SwissPhO):

  1. Pinazza Jean-François
  2. Käser Sebastian
  3. Frei Cyril
  4. Wüthrich Johannes
  5. Uldry Aline
  6. Walker Linus
  7. Djokic Nikola
  8. Schildknecht Dominik
  9. Francfort Jérémie
  10. Schwarz Dominic
  11. Lê Thanh Phong
  12. Widmer Nicole Andrea
  13. Scyboz Ludovic
  14. Blaser Daniel
  15. Brodowsky Ulrich
  16. Andrejkovic Janik
  17. Schildknecht Christoph
  18. Inglin Raphael
  19. Hauser Sylvain
  20. Schraven Severin
  21. Kaufmann Tim
  22. Hotz Michael
  23. Bürgler Rico
  24. Nemmour Yassine
  25. Gremion Laura
  26. Vicedomini Dario

Congratulations to those who qualified and good luck at the SwissPho 2011! The SwissPho 2011 is going to take place on 2/3 April at the Neue Kantonsschule in Aarau. The five best will get the great opportunity to represent Switzerland at the International Physics Olympiad (IPhO) 2011 in Bangkok (Thailand) in July.

We thank all other students for their participation and hope to see them at next year's SwissPhO.

The complete ranking with all the scores is available here.

Pictures from the different venues:

Zurich (ETH):

Lausanne (EPFL):

Bern (UniBe):